LEO


Click here to fill in the Potential Owners Enquiry Form. 



Adoption donation for LEO is  £500 this goes towards our increasing vet bills.

Leo is a fabulous boy, the perfect family pet

 Hello, please could you help me find my forever family?

 

 

 

 

My name is Leo, I am 2 years old, im a cavalier x peke. I was bought to be a stud dog, but that didn’t work out, so I found my way to West Yorkshire Dog Rescue.

 

 

 

My foster mum thinks I am amazing. She says I am Friendly, fun loving, affectionate and great with other dogs and animals… but sometimes I find cats a little too interesting. I love my cuddles… LOVE cuddles!! I will try and cuddle everybody I meet… including sensible children.

 

 

 

My only vice, is that I occasionally snore! But after a long day of running with the big dogs, who can blame me?

 

 

 

I am looking for an active home, where I will be taken for lovely walks like I have been enjoying with my Foster Mum. I also need a secure garden, because I am everybody’s best friend and will wonder off with anyone who gives me a cuddle.

 

 

 

I am always excited to see you when you come home, but I don’t like to be left for too long. Please can you help me find my family?

All applicants must consider:

 

  • Holidays, as Leo will not cope in a ‘kennels’ environment while you were away.
  • Affordability, as Leo will require regular grooming for his tummy and legs in addition to the usual insurance, food, vets costs etc.
  • A 14 year plan, as Leo is  2 years old so will hopefully live for another 14 years or more.
  • Dedication to ongoing training. Remember, Leo has only very basic training.
  • Sensible children over 6 yrs old
  • Another neutered dog in the home is welcome, as Leo is a very friendly, active dog that will appreciate a playmate.
  •  Secure garden area, as Leo is a trusting dog who will wonder off with anyone
  •  Someone who is home most of the time as Leo looks for human company.
  • Lifestyle & financial security

Leo will only be rehomed a 100 miles from West Yorkshire

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





I am friendly and happy around other dogs

Someone around for most of the day

I need an active family home


I know basic commands

No cats, im a bit too interested in chasing them

Kind children from 6 years old


I like to cuddle up with you on the sofa