EDNA POODLE


Click here to fill in the Potential Owners Enquiry Form.



WELCOME TO EDNA POODLE

The donation for Edna is £400 this goes towards our increasing vet bills.

Hello there, my name is Edna Poodle. I’ve just moved to West Yorkshire Dog Rescue to get some bravery training and look for a new family… could you help me?

 

I am 3 years old and I have been a mum my whole life… now I am ready to start a new life!

 

I’ve only been with my Foster Mum for a week but I have been working really hard and showing off my best moves. I am friendly, playful and I love a fuss with a calm quiet human, although I’m not quite ready for big cuddles and lots of people yet. I also love food... in fact, I will do almost anything for a treat! Did you know there are laps to sit on?? I have just discovered this and I like it. And I like fussing… did I mention that?

 

I’ve been practicing my pooping outside, and my foster mum says I am almost perfect… only a few little accidents… I have also been practicing with a lead. I don’t like it much, but I’m getting better every day..

 

I’m not perfect, and I have a lot to learn about the world and all the scary things out there, but do you think you could love me?

 Edna is not suitable to rehome with children under 12. Preferably an adult only home.

 

 She will require a very secure garden to play in, away from about roads as she is uncertain with traffic       She is still learning to walk on a lead and with a harness, so will need to continue her training to do this.        Edna has shown that she will respond to her name and is eager to please, so it is hoped that she will respond to her training quickly; however she can still be startled by things.

      Edna will require patience and dedication to her training and diet as she is a little heavy.

      She will need a human who is home most of the time

 

      She is very good with other dogs, but is uncertain around cats.

 

 

 http://www.manytearsrescue.org/pdfs/InfoOnExBreedingDogs.pdf


WE ARE LOOKING FOR A HOME

  • COUNTRYSIDE LOCATION where this dog can get a lot of walking away from roads and the noise of heavy traffic
  • No young children - please don't apply as this dog has no experience of children
  • patient owners, someone with the ability to cope who has the time and patience for this dog
  • Another neutered dog for company
  • A securely fenced garden
  • Lifestyle & Financial Security

Edna will only be rehomed a 100 mile radius from West Yorkshire

 

 






I am friendly and happy around other dogs

I can be left happily for short periods

I require a lot of exercise and ideally a countryside location


I would benefit from reward based training

Not cat friendly

Adult home prefered


I like to cuddle up with you on the sofa