PARKER


Click here to fill in the Potential Owners Enquiry Form. 



THE DONATION FOR PARKER IS £250 

WELCOME TO PARKER OUR VERY HANDSOME 5 YR OLD CAVALIER BOY

FOSTERS UPDATE 23/10/18

Today has been a good day and there are very few of those in rescue. Star pupil is Mr Parker  hips are good, muscle tone,meds, food and exercise regime are working. Vets are very pleased with him.We cant change the fact that he has dodgy hips, but with the right care he can have a good quality of life. This boy never complains, especially when im so strict with him. Now all i need is an owner to carry this boys care, its not hard. Its about commitment to giving this boy the life he should have had.

******************************************************************************

Parker needs owners committed to maintaining his weight, this dog simply cannot be allowed to get into the state, he was when he arrived in rescue. Parker has been denied his basic need of exercise, we want the very best home for this lovely boy. Parker needs 4 short 15 minute walks a day. hes very strong on the lead. He cannot be allowed to run off lead, otherwise he will go lame.

Ideally he needs a strong fit owner, would suit a retired gentleman, Parker loves travelling in the car, he grows 10 foot tall sat in the passenger seat with his seat belt on.Parker has no heart murmur, hes only 5 years old, this is not a dog for an elderly person.

Cost of owning Parker, hes on Onisior & Gabapentin, plus prescription food Hills Metabolic & Mobility food. The cost per month, would be around £40 

 

 

 

We are looking for a home with

  • Someone around for most of the day
  •  Parker need to live with another neutered dog or can go as an only dog, if someones around most of the day.
  • A retirement home, with regular short walks
  • Adult home only
  • Lifestyle & Financial security

Parker will not be rehomed where both adults work full time

 

 

 





I am friendly and happy around other dogs

I don't like being left alone and might suffer if you do that for too long

Regular short walks


I would benefit from a good routine

Untested with cats

Sensible children over12 years old


I like to cuddle up with you on the sofa